3bbags Reusable Produce Bags

Product Review: 3bbags

I recorded another video blog, so please watch.
If you prefer to read, I’ve included text and pictures below 🙂

 

I don’t know about you, but I have jumped on the bandwagon of using reusable totes at the grocery store.  You buy them for about a $1.00 and bring them back when you do your shopping to cut down on the use of plastic bags.  These reusable totes are everywhere!  Grocery stores, pharmacies, large chain stores, even clothing stores.  They are a great way to reduce waste and save plastic.  So needless to say, I was so happy when I came across this new product!

I am so excited to introduce to you  3bbags Reusable Produce Bags

These bags are so cool and so smart!  They are made by a company called 3bbags based out of Colorado.  The product is exactly what they are called; Reusable Produce Bags.  They are made of out polyester, come in a pack of three, have a draw string to close, and are completely washable and reusable.  They take the place of those plastic bags that come on a roll in the grocery store for your fruits and veggies.  Worldwide we use a shockingly large number of plastic bags.

 “The consumption rate of our plastic bag addiction is estimated at well over 500,000,000,000
plastic bags annually, or almost 1 million per minute.”
www.3bbags.com

Using these bags, or a similar product will drastically cut down on our plastic bag consumption.  I ordered a pack of three bags (two standard size and one oversized bag) from their website for $7.50.  Shipping to my door was around $1 and they arrived within 3 days.  The bags are washable either by hand or in the washing machine and air dry in no time at all.  I encourage you to go to their website and check out the product, it’s just another small thing we can do to make a difference.

IMPORTANT INFO:

www.3bbags.com

$7.50 for a pack of 3 (2 standard and 1 oversized bag)

Standard bag measures approximately 14×11 inches and oversized bag is approximately 18×14 inches

Each bag is made of polyester, has a drawstring closure, and a company tag

Each bag is washable either by hand or in the washing machine and air dries quickly

Using one bag a week will cut down plastic bags usage by more than 150 a year!

The website also offers a store finder so you can find a retailer near you.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by SM Walker on August 1, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    I will order some asap, it’s in the bag!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Teresa on August 1, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    Neat product. I always forget to bring my totes into the store though- dumb me! We do reuse the plastic vegetable bags for picking up dog waste but these would be nice to have. You could even store the fruit or veggies( garlic, potatoes, etc.) in them in your pantry since they are breathable right?

    Reply

    • Teresa,
      I used to have the same problem with forgetting my totes, so now I keep them in the truck of my car! Also, I just got a freebie bag from bath and body that rolls up so tiny and I keep it in my purse.

      Reply

  3. […] The great people at 3b Bags saw my blog review of their product and as a “thank you” sent me a few packages of their reuseable produce bags!  So, I thought I would share this wonderful product with my readers by giving you a chance to win!  Link here for the product review blog I did a few weeks ago: https://sarahgoesorganic.wordpress.com/2010/08/01/3bbags-reusable-produce-bags/ […]

    Reply

  4. Posted by marianne on August 16, 2010 at 8:36 pm

    Yes we reuse the plastic bags for dog waste, or we recycle them and I take them to school for my students to use as sometimes they leave their backpacks at home and don’t have anything to carry their things home in.
    Great Job Sarah! One concern though, sometimes lately your “Sarah Goes Organic” goes into my spam file. Help?

    Reply

    • marianne,
      make sure that you add my email to your contacts list (sew2024@gmail.com) so that my emails don’t go to spam. also, if you have subscribed, you actually have to enter your email on my blog site, then you should also add wordpress’ email to your contacts list (no-reply@wordpress.com) just to ensure that you are getting the messages. if that doesn’t help you may have to adjust your spam settings on your email…hopefully that helps you 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

