Farmers’ Market Haul

Farmers Market San Luis Obispo, Ca

I love going to Farmers’ Markets, but I especially love going to Farmers’ Market in San Luis Obispo, Ca.  If you are ever on the Central Coast in California you have to stop by downtown SLO on Thursday night for their unforgettable Farmers’ Market.  This is a year-round happening, every single Thursday and I LOVE it! I had the pleasure of making the short drive over last night and wanted to share the awesome produce and other wonderful products I purchased.  Farmers’ markets are a great way to buy locally and to help support organic farmers in your area.

You can find a farmers’ market in your area by going to:
www.localharvest.com

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Monica on August 14, 2010 at 7:42 am

    The Farmer’s Market in SLO was AMAZING, to say the least! Everything I bought was super fresh, and flavorful. We got SOOO much stuff for so cheap! I will be grilling the asparagus tonight, so I will let you know how it is!

    Reply

  2. Posted by SM Walker on August 14, 2010 at 8:19 am

    ummmm, smells just like a peach should smell. Thanks for the great tips and inspiration to go to farmer’s markets. Looking forward to your tips on lavender.

    Reply

    • sometimes in the grocery store the peaches (or other fruit for that matter) have no smell at all! they say that the fruit, whatever type, should smell through the skin that way you know it’s fresh 🙂

      Reply

  3. Posted by Mike on August 14, 2010 at 9:34 am

    Great stuff! Only question is, you stated, “short drive over”……are you living in Paso now?

    Reply

  4. Posted by Dohna on August 17, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    Oh yeah, I’m also going to share your blog with my sister-in-law, yay for me!

    Reply

  5. […] at Farmers’ Markets I love shopping for produce at farmers’ markets (See my Farmers’ Market Blog Post Here).  Not only do you get to purchase in season, locally grown produce, but you generally save money […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

