Mali Goes Organic

My niece, Malia, is one of my favorite people.  She is so stinking adorable that sometimes I don’t even know what to do about it.  I was watching her over at my house the other day and we were talking about a chapstick that a company had sent me for a product review.  I was sort of thinking out loud and asked, “What should I say about this chapstick in my review?”  What you are about to see is what my darling 4-year old niece would say.  Totally unprompted she began to recite her own YouTube video.  When I realized how awesome it was, I made her start over so that I could film it.  I suppose that she pays very close attention to my videos because she is sort of pro.  You might hear me at the end start to laugh and suggest that she say “thank you”, but other than that, this is my favorite little girl at her finest.  Enjoy!


A special thank you to my Malia for being so rad…I love you, Tiny :).

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sarah Eden on September 3, 2010 at 3:57 pm

    I have the cutest kid ever! So awesome!!!!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Josh on September 3, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    fruit of my loins, baby!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sarah Eden on September 3, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    I need to know what kind of chapstick this is so I can go buy some!!!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Emery Board A on September 3, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    aaahhhhh malia is so stinking cute. Good job sweetie you’re a natural

    Reply

  5. Posted by SM Walker on September 3, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    all the single ladies, all the single ladies…sure did make my night!!! Keep ’em coming.

    Reply

  6. Posted by lindseytinsey on September 4, 2010 at 6:34 am

    Awwww she’s sooo cute man! Kept smiling through that whole video.
    And what version of Single Ladies is that? Sounds funky.

    Reply

    • The song is a cover by a band called Pomplamoose, the album is call ‘Tribute to Famous People’. They cover a ton of fun songs…you should totally check them out. They have a whole album dedicated to Hall & Oates…ton’s of 80s songs that you will for sure know the words to but they put an electronica twist to them…I love it :).

      Reply

  7. Posted by Dohna on September 4, 2010 at 9:45 am

    Awww, Malia is the cutest, most adorable great niece of mine and I love the single ladies song at the end, perfect ! =)

    Reply

  8. Posted by marianne on September 4, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    You Rock…Go Single Ladies….Malia You are Sooooo cute.

    Reply

  9. Posted by Monica on September 5, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    Malia!!! You are AMAZING!! 🙂 The best part was the “Single Ladies” song at the end!

    Reply

  10. Posted by Mary Gilbert on September 9, 2010 at 10:24 am

    Malia is a true sales lady for chapstick. Everyone should buy it after that presentation. Good Job little darling. Hugs!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

