Green Tea Toner

I’ve been on a mission to find a new natural toner and have had no luck.  All of the toners that claim to be organic or natural have loads of alcohol in them which leads to dry skin and unnecessary chemicals on your face and body.  So, I decided to make my own using all natural ingredients.  I’ve been using this toner for a couple of weeks now and I love it.  Once again, it is super simple and inexpensive!  I vloged it or you can simply read the steps below 🙂

Here’s what you need and why:

Lemon Juice is full of natural alpha and beta hydroxy acids.  These acids will work to remove dead skin cells from your face and body leaving a brighter, more glowy skin texture, look, and feel.  Aloe Vera Gel is an all natural moisturizer.  It will leave your skin soft and supple while relieving dryness.  It also calms skin irritations, including inflammation, redness, and of course sun burn.  Green Tea contains EGCG which reactivates dying cells making your skin look younger.  Green Tea also rids your skin cells of free radicals which can make your skin look tired and dull.

 

Here’s what you do:
1.  Steep cup of green tea using a green tea bag and set aside.  Let tea steep for 1-2 minutes.
2.  Juice one fresh lemon removing seeds and extra pulp. 
3.  Put 1 tbsp. of aloe vera gel into the bottom of a bottle.
4.  Pour lemon juice into bottle over aloe.
5.  Pour steeped green tea to fill the remainder of the bottle.
6.  Shake well and enjoy!


Use this toner after you wash your face morning and night.  Just simply apply with a cotton ball or cotton round.  *NOTE*  Because this is an all natural product without chemicals, you will need to shake the bottle before applying it to your in order to mix all of the aloe and lemon.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by lindseytinsey on September 12, 2010 at 7:10 am

    Thanks for posting this!

    I have normal/dry skin and I used a variety of cleanser, toner and moisturisers and I always found that the toners made my skin feel tight and dry. So now I’m using a Nivea product. I just use the cream face wash and cream moisturiser and NO toner because I don’t want to have that horrible feeling on my face again.
    I will try this organic toner one day.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Mike on September 12, 2010 at 7:32 am

    Also tastes great on salads too!

    Reply

  3. thank you sarah!!!! its amazing!! cool and refreshing!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by ron bergendy on September 20, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    …unfortunately I took Mike’s advice…

    Reply

  5. Posted by Monica on October 4, 2010 at 11:21 am

    I have an AMAZING friend that made me some of this for my birthday and I havent got a chance to try it out yet, but I cant wait to…Today is the day!

    Reply

  6. […] Green Tea Toner September 2010 5 comments 3 […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

