Hot Apple Cider Recipe

My favorite time of year is finally here!  It takes a little longer for Fall to arrive here in Central California so I am so excited to take it all in and enjoy everything about this season.  One of my favorite Fall traditions is making Hot Apple Cider.  I find comfort in sitting with friends and family and holding a warm cup of delicious cider.  I also love making it myself.  This recipe is quick and easy and will fill your home with the scents of Fall.  Enjoy!

What you need:
One liter of all natural, no sugar added Apple Juice
2 Cinnamon Sticks
2 whole Cloves
2 tbsp. Brown Sugar
1 Orange sliced thinly

What to do:
Simply add all ingredients to a sauce pan and bring to a boil.  Boil for 1-2 minutes and turn heat to a slow simmer for 20 minutes.  Pour into glasses and garnish with a cinnamon stick or slice of orange and enjoy!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Steve on November 20, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    OMG that sounds great!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sarah Eden on November 21, 2010 at 12:45 am

    yumm. need to make some asap with this weather! Great to see you back!!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by lindseytinsey on November 21, 2010 at 2:49 am

    Yay! I thought you disappeared forever, Sarah.
    I won’t make this now because we’re having Spring at the moment 🙂
    It is a bit chilly today though.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Mary Gilbert on November 21, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    Sarah, I always think of you when I have apple cider. So enjoyed having it with you. I will make this today as it is my favorite thing to do when it is cold and rainy. Hugs.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Emery Board A on November 22, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    oohhh this sounds so good. cant wait to try it

    Reply

Leave a Reply

