5 Easy New Year’s Resolutions

It’s that time of year again.  The time to make some changes and simplify your life!  I thought I would share with you 5 easy New Year’s resolutions that I am committing to in hopes that you might decide on some for yourselves.  These are all very easy and practical things that will make your life less complicated.  So here’s to an amazing 2011!  Happy New Year!!! 

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Teresa on December 28, 2010 at 4:28 pm

    Nice to see you again! I like your resolutions. I will commit to walking or riding to work everyday too. HaHa! I haven’t thought of what my resolutions will be yet. I’ll keep you posted.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Janae on December 28, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    Love, love, love your resolutions! I (also) have not even begun to think about resolutions, so thanks for getting my butt in gear! Quick idea: With those little bits of candle left, you can make your own candles. That way you don’t waste any wax. I think they sell the kits at any craft store. I used to do it and made some great smelling stuff 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by suzanne walker on December 28, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    awesome to see you back on screen…loved the tips. keep them coming.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Monica on December 28, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    So I LOVE the new blog!!! I also love your resolutions except the one about buying new candles! 😦 It actually makes me a little depressed for you, but it is a great idea. I have decided to make a resolution of going to the gym or at least working out 4 days a week. I will also commit to biking or walking to work one day a week. I actually think I am going to try for everything that you mentioned, and I also want to get into a daily routine that is easy and organized. ppphhhh, that was kind of tiring! Good luck everyone with your New Years Resolutions, and HAPPY 2011!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Mary Gilbert on December 29, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    Hi, I am going to clean out my closets. They are indeed a mess. I hate to throw things away, might need them someday!! Also I am going to join Weight Watchers and loose this 20 pounds I am careing around on my body. I know I need to drink more water and also walk at least 30 mins. 5 times a week. I will try to do that.
    I am burning my candles down and them getting rid of the jar. I used to save the jars, not any more. I find I save to many things.
    Happpy New Year to you and all your blog friends.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Marianne Friedberg on December 29, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    Happy New Year Sarah!
    I don’t have a New Year’s Resolution, yet. I DO plan on continuing to walk the stairs at the local high school for exercise at least 2-3 times per week and I love drinking water(can’t go anywhere without it). As far as cleaning out/throwing things out I have a very hard time with it, hey, maybe that should be my New Year’s Resolution at home and at work. Thanks!Hugs and Happy New Year 2011 to you and everyone. Love, Auntie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

